Outfit of the Day Review

I thought I would change the reviews up a bit today and review a couple of things that I am currently wearing.

Last week I found Feminine Funk via another blogger, and it was love at first sight!  The folks over at Feminine Funk have fantastic, cheeky tees for curvy ladies (and gents!).  I ordered two shirts, which arrived yesterday.  I am wearing one of them today!

curvy life 99.JPGpic from FeminieFunk.com

Today’s shirt says “I didn’t choose the curvy life. It chose me.” Not only are these tees funny and smart, they are all sized for curvy ladies (sizes go up to a 3x, which is listed as a 22/24), and they are incredibly soft!  I ordered my shirts in a 2x (I wear between a US 18-22 in jeans, and have a 42 DDD bust) and they fit great.  They are fitted enough to show off your curves, without being skin tight.  And they aren’t so loose that it feels like you are wearing a tent.

I also ordered the shirt that says “I got 99 problems, but my curves ain’t one.”  I love it too, and will probably wear it later this week.

pink ninety problems 2.jpg pic via FeminineFunk.com

The second item for review is a jacket I picked up from Torrid last month.  I had a wedding to go to and I wanted to put together a cute outfit to wear.  I wore a tee, a skirt, and some leggings that I already had, but when I was trying stuff the day before the wedding, it felt like the outfit needed something more.  Plus it was February in the Midwest and it was really freaking cold.  DH and I popped over to Torrid to see what they had.

I have had a thing for blazers for a while.  I love the flexibility of being able to dress it up or down easily.  Needless to day, when I found the Ruched Sleeve Ponte Blazer, I had to have it.

pic via Torrid.com

This jacket was perfect for the wedding, and for every day wear.  It finished off my dressed up look nicely, making it look polished but not stuffy.  Wearing it over a tshirt, like I am today, it gives kind of an ‘office casual’ feel that I am really liking.  It is also a nice medium-weight material.  It was enough to keep me warm in February walking to and from the car, but not so much that I sweat like crazy through the wedding.  Today it’s perfect for the cool (but not frigid) spring weather, and keeping me warm in my chilly basement office.

Today’s outfit is jeans paired with the Feminine Funk tee and the Torrid blazer.  My jeans are Angels, which I didn’t even know had their own website till I started writing this post!  I usually pick mine up from Gordmans, or maybe JC Penney, on the rare occasions I hit up a Penney’s.  According to Google they are also sold at Kohls.  I’ve had this pair for over a year, so I can’t find a pic, sorry!

So there ya go, that’s my simple office-casual look for today.

What is your favorite cheeky t-shirt?  Any great tees for fat chicks?  What are your favorite fat girl jeans?

Comment On This Post

